Association of Chinese Graduate Schools (ACGS)

The Association of Chinese Graduate Schools (ACGS) was founded in November 1999 and approved by the Ministry of Education of Chinese government. The membership of ACGS is limited to the deans or the executive deans of the 33 graduate schools registered at the Ministry of Education. The objectives of ACGS shall be to promote the construction and administration of graduate schools, especially for the purpose of enhancing the quality of graduate students, to foster the common interests of graduate school deans, to advise the policy and strategy of graduate education for our government and to exchange information with foreign associations of graduate education. The annual meeting is scheduled to discuss the development and newly raised topics about Chinese graduate education and to exchange ideas among the members.

The council of ACGS includes four chair members:Graduate School at Peking University,Graduate School of Nankai University, Graduate School of Zhejiang University andGraduate School of Chongqing University. The secretary-general is Professor Chen Shiyi, vice president and dean of Graduate School, Peking University. The secretariat of ACGS is located at Graduate School at Peking University.

For more information, please contact the secretariat of Association of Chinese Graduate Schools: The Graduate School, Peking University,Beijing 100871, PR China, Fax/Phone: +86-10-62751360.